There are several new techniques that improved my research habits. The one I will continue using (learning from this class) is the search engine EBSCO, not only is the information accurate but its reliable. I also made use of the library catalog, more in this class then any of my other classes. In the past, I used the traditional way of visiting a real library and searching for hand held books *I stress not e-books. Now, after last weeks lesson, Ive come to the conclusion that scholarly books are posted on Google Books/Scholar as well as different search engines. As my research continued I actually kept a research journal consisting of links and sources I found and the keywords I used–to remember for next time I surf the web..

Leave a Reply

