Research Post

I learned some search strategies in English composition class. My English professor gave us a research project during the semester and offered a lecture from City Tech library. So, I have some idea about searching library catalogs and article databases. And, I actually used those data base in the library. However, I learned a lot in this library class about strategies of researching not only skills of collecting data. I am actually knowing how to find relevant information by online, journal, library data base. Also, I am getting the ‘Critical Mind’ when I search data. Now, we need  to find bibliography due on this Thursday. And, I have a confidence to search data through the varied routes that I learned in class. Also, it will be really helpful when I study master degree and work in my field, Architecture.

-Hyeongi Kim

Leave a Reply

