Reasearch Strategies

I am now entering the ethernet and can’t wait to learn strategies of the 21st century! Badke is starting me on my way.  The first chapter deals with discernment of legitimate source material which I found useful. With billions of information at anyones’s fingertips, a wealth of knowledge and opinions is just ready for the taking.From books, to journals, newspapers, mega search engines and myriad data bases to absorb, a research project certainly can be a lengthy process just to peal away layers of information to start the process rolling.

Years ago when I was in high school we had no internet. We sat in a library for hours, bleary eyed, dry eyed, surrounded by whatever books and journals the library had to offer – period. Now it looks like I’ll need a GPS, my bifocals and a lap top computer, with a Bloody Mary sitting in my own kitchen deciphering abstracts from journals and a foreword and introduction from a hundred or so e-books of my choosing.

Subject Headings

Subclass T

T58.5-58.

Information technology

2 responses to “Reasearch Strategies

  1. I forgot to sign my name to this blog. Tis a bit late but I’ll sign my name as a new blogger named Colleen. My youngest son had to help me log on. I. have a long way to go.

  2. Glad to see that you’ve gotten into the blog, Colleen. I share the same memories of research in high school and college, pre-internet. I think there are plusses and minuses to the widespread availability of so much information on the internet and elsewhere — we’ll spend lots of time this semester discussing this very topic.

Leave a Reply

